Feature Request - Collaboration Mode for Lessons

Posts0Likes0Joined13/12/2020LocationUS
Native
English
Learning Portuguese

Summary:

Make a "collaboration mode" (similar to what you can do in Google Docs) where users can read each other's OPLingo lesson (by invitation) and check each other's OPLingo translations and suggest translations which might be more accurate.

Long Version:

It seems to be popular for websites, including OPLingo, to have a section of the site devoted to Writing Collaboration/Exchanges. Although personally I think a feature that would be WAY cooler and increase motivation amongst OPlingo members is if two or more people could access a OPLingolesson and collaborate on it by personal invitation, by open invitation, or a "team" style where a closed team of people work together on OPlingo lessons together. By this I mean, multiple people could make OPlingo links on the same lesson which would be helpful if, for example, I'm studying a lesson full of deep slang and I could invite other users studying the same language, native speakers of the language on OPlingo, or language tutors on OPlingoto look at my translations and check if my translations/interpretations are correct. Also if I could check the other users chosen translations for any word in the lesson that might not be highlighted would be great. This would expand on what makes OPlingo so valuable to me which is "Popular Translations" submitted by the OPlingo users and the Community/Forum and marries them together. These translations are sometimes very context specific and don't always work. And I'm not able to work on OPlingo lessons with members, only discuss language learning tips in the forum. It would be way cooler if we could work together on lessons on the interpretation/translation.

This could be expanded in different ways,: